First blog post

OK, so I wasn’t exactly the consummate blogger. I checked and it’s been exactly one year since the last time I posted. But for some reason I got the urge to post today and I come to discover that the Blogger iPad app has either disappeared or doesn’t really work well anymore. So I decided to make the jump to WordPress. A little saddened to leave all my Blogger history behind, but maybe the fresh start gives me some motivation to write more. For now I am busy recovering from knee surgery which happened on Feb. 1st. I tried to do yoga for the first time today after the surgery. It was a bit painful, I definitely couldn’t do all the moves, and I also had to quit early on the workout video, but least I felt like I did SOMETHING. I hope to be able to document the journey to recovery a bit so that I can look back on this a year from now and hopefully see how far I’ve come. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment